My Freshman Year of College = Complete ✓

My first year of college is officially done and now its time to unpack and prepare for summer. This past year was one of the best years of my life. Choosing to go to Cal Lutheran was not only an amazing experience, but also, the best decision I have ever made. My year involved its ups and its down but I took everything that happened and turned it into a learning experience. As I was packing, my roommates asked me if I was sad to go, and honestly my answer was no. I say this because, everything must come to a close at some point and while this year was great, what I have ahead of me is even more wonderful. Next year I have so many more opportunities such as being a Peer Advisor (which you will hear about more in the future.) And over the summer I got offered the position of my dreams at the summer camp that I work at.

Now even though I sound so eager about my future, I can not forget about my freshman year. I met so many people who challenged my worth ethic, became my mentor, inspired me, but most importantly became my friend. I made this video as a tribute to my Freshman year. Let me know what you think about it in the comments!

I would like to thank everyone who supported me through out this journey, everyone’s works of encouragement and love really mean the world to me.

This may be the last time you hear from me for a while because I am going to be busy over the summer, but this blog is called, “Tori in Thousand Oaks”… so once I am back in TO, you will hear from me again. I hope everyone has a wonderful summer and I found this quote inspirational, so I hope you do too.

TTFN, Victoria ❤

dee8772811acb751e12dececeeec3ab7

3 thoughts on “My Freshman Year of College = Complete ✓

  1. Cathy Rutledge (ms. Cathy) says:

    Awesome! Glad your “first step” was such an awesome one. I am also entertained by you and Mel’s selection of music for your past two videos. Did you plan that or was that coincidence times two? Love it either way! 😄

    Like

    • thousandoakstori says:

      The first one I took from Mel because I thought it was a perfect song to go along with the rainbow wall, and the one in this video we both liked and was just a coincidence ahah, of course I still checked with her to make sure it was okay :p

      Like

  2. Cathy Rutledge (ms. Cathy) says:

    I was just doing hearing double takes. I thought it was hilarious and so very you two. It actually made it all the more fun for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

