The Rainbow Wall Must Come Down

Untitled designBefore coming to college, I was on Pinterest looking up dorm decoration ideas. I came across a post that involved using paint swatches to create a rainbow design on a blank wall. I had always seen things like that and thought it this was a perfect chance to do it. If you want to see the process of how my roommates and I did it, I wrote a post about it earlier in the year, so you can click right here and you can read all about it.

The semester is coming to a close and I will be the first one moving out. I really wanted to have a goodbye with just my roommates because there is hardly ever a time where it is just us anymore. I thought since we all put the wall up together, it would be a great idea to take the wall down together too, so we decided to dedicated a day before finals just to roommates.

This was a special moment for us as it put a close to the end of our freshman year and we wanted to share it with everyone. We videotaped us taking down the wall. Thanks to iMovie, what was originally a 30 minute video (thats how long it took us to take the wall down) was shortened down to two minutes thanks to special effects. [hint – you can watch the video on HD on YouTube, you just have to change the settings – it decreases the blurriness.]

Thank you so much for watching. 🙂

Stay tuned for another post at the end of the week!

-Victoria ❤

Untitled design

Leave a Reply

