“We Live in a Rainbow of Chaos!” -Paul Cezanne

SNEAK PEAK: From the Outside Looking In

SNEAK PEAK: From the Outside Looking In

Over the summer, while searching on Pintrest for dorm decorations, I fell in love with the rainbow paint swatch idea. I shared the idea with my roommates, and they were ecstatic about the idea too.  As of two  Sundays ago, we finally obtained all the supplies we needed and we decided it was time to get crafty. Below is the step by step process we went through.

Step One: Red

Step One: Red

Step Two: Orange

Step Two: Orange

Step Three: Yellow

Step Three: Yellow

Step Four: Green

Step Four: Green

Step Five: Blue

Step Five: Blue

Step Six: Purple

Step Six: Purple

Step Seven: Pink

Step Seven: Pink

Step Eight: White

Step Eight: White

We began this process around 3:45 PM and finished around 5:20 PM.  We used ALOT of tape.. and I mean a lot.  Luckily my father supplied me with a lot of rolls so we never ran out.  While It was fun to put up, it will be a pain to take down.  But I wont have to worry about that for a while. The funny thing is, the day we put this up, our Room Adviser came in to our room to do a fire and safety check and told us that what we just did is against the fire code because it covers up over 50% of the wall.  But she said that since it is so cool and pretty she is just going to pretend that she never saw anything. So thankfully we did not have to take it down.


This wasn’t much of an update of my week but nothing noteworthy has really happened. Although, I have been getting several post cards from family and it makes me very happy that everyone is thinking of me. So far I have post cards from: Long Beach, Mission Viejo, Laguna Beach, Texas, Utah and Las Vegas. I love hearing from everyone and I have all the post cards I have received on my desk on on my bed room wall. (I’ll save pictures for another post.) This weekend I am going on a field trip for geology, so expect to hear about that in my next post. Also, in my music class, we have received our recorders. I am proud to say that I have mastered ‘Mary had a Little Lamb.’ Up next I learn ‘Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.” For my final I have to know how to play, “America, The Beautiful.” I keep telling my self that if a fourth grader can play these songs with out messing up, then I can too.

So until next time, “So long farewell to you my friend, Goodbye for now until we meet again. I said so long farewell to you my friend, Goodbye for now until we meet again. It’s been great to play and sing together… in the box! And now it’s time to say goodbye… So long farewell to you my friend, Goodbye for now until we meet a-gaaain!!” That is actually a song from one of my favorite TV shows as a child called, “Out of the Box.” Emily (one of my suite mates) and I just started to sing that and I thought it would be fun to end this post that way. I love you guys and I will talk to you soon ❤

4 thoughts on ““We Live in a Rainbow of Chaos!” -Paul Cezanne

Leave a Reply

